Page 1 of 1

EQMod: Connection via "Ethernet" (Wifi)

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 12:32 pm
by dark energy
Hi,

in the ASIair app I have to enter the connection parameters
(Ethernet, IP address, port number, UDP) each time the
ASIair is powered on.

I am using the ASIair with a Skywatcher AZ-EQ6 and a Skywatcher
Wifi Module. First I turn on the mount and make a two star alignment,
then I enter the connection Data and everything is fine.
When the ASIair is turned off it looses all the connection
data and I have to re-enter it again the next time I use it.

Is there a way to make the ASIair keep the data?

Thank you

Markus

Re: EQMod: Connection via "Ethernet" (Wifi)

Posted: Mon May 27, 2019 9:19 am
by lancer jiang
Hi Markus:

Once you connected successfully with the mount via “Ethernet”(Wifi),the parameter will be saved by Asiair,including the ip,the port and the tcp&udp mode.
When you re-powered your mount,you need to connect it again, just like when you start the car, it still keeps the previous setting,such as the “race mode”

Re: EQMod: Connection via "Ethernet" (Wifi)

Posted: Mon May 27, 2019 9:59 pm
by dark energy
Hi,

I don't know, if I understand you.
You say, that the IP address and the other data should be saved after it was entered and the mount was connected, right?

Unfortunately that isn't the case: All the parameters are gone after powering the ASIair off and on and I have to ree-enter everything.
That's no big problem but could be better … ;-)