Asiair Pro power consumption

Astrophotography has never been easier

Moderators: Sam, Tech@ZWO, ASIAIR@ZWO

Post Reply
astrosatch
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2018 7:46 am

Asiair Pro power consumption

Post by astrosatch » Sun Mar 29, 2020 11:54 am

Hi!
How much of power does Asiair pro draws when all elements of imaging works?
Next week I will finally get mine and want to connect all power to Asiair pro poweroutlets. I'd like to connect Heq5 pro mount, Asi1600 mm pro + cooler, asi120mm mini, filterwheel, 1x dewheater which draws 0,14A. Will this work? Power source is LiFePo4 battery.

Br,
Andrej

User avatar
ASIAIR@ZWO
Posts: 487
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 3:29 am

Re: Asiair Pro power consumption

Post by ASIAIR@ZWO » Tue Mar 31, 2020 3:31 am

astrosatch wrote:
Sun Mar 29, 2020 11:54 am
Hi!
How much of power does Asiair pro draws when all elements of imaging works?
Next week I will finally get mine and want to connect all power to Asiair pro poweroutlets. I'd like to connect Heq5 pro mount, Asi1600 mm pro + cooler, asi120mm mini, filterwheel, 1x dewheater which draws 0,14A. Will this work? Power source is LiFePo4 battery.

Br,
Andrej
Yes, just ensure the input power current is between 3A to 6A for you gears.
ZWO | ASIAIR Support
Location:lon=120.6 lat=31.3
Suzhou China

astrosatch
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2018 7:46 am

Re: Asiair Pro power consumption

Post by astrosatch » Tue Mar 31, 2020 9:31 am

Ji.zwo wrote:
Tue Mar 31, 2020 3:31 am
Yes, just ensure the input power current is between 3A to 6A for you gears.
Does this mean that I must use some kind of dc current controler? Or can I connect direct to battery?

User avatar
ASIAIR@ZWO
Posts: 487
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 3:29 am

Re: Asiair Pro power consumption

Post by ASIAIR@ZWO » Thu Apr 02, 2020 6:16 am

astrosatch wrote:
Tue Mar 31, 2020 9:31 am
Ji.zwo wrote:
Tue Mar 31, 2020 3:31 am
Yes, just ensure the input power current is between 3A to 6A for you gears.
Does this mean that I must use some kind of dc current controler? Or can I connect direct to battery?
Only one thing we should notice is: ensure the input power is 12v-15v@2A-6A, whatever power source is okay.
ZWO | ASIAIR Support
Location:lon=120.6 lat=31.3
Suzhou China

astrosatch
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2018 7:46 am

Re: Asiair Pro power consumption

Post by astrosatch » Thu Apr 02, 2020 9:00 am

Got it. Thanks.

Post Reply