Page 1 of 1

Sky-Watcher AZ-EQ6 GT Pro

Posted: Mon Jan 20, 2020 6:34 pm
by Jovax
Dear Asiair team

what mount in ASIAIR i use to make my new Sky-Watcher AZ-EQ6 GT Pro work ? i dont see any AZ-EQ6 GT mount available on asiair app mount list, do I use EQMOD?

regards
John

Re: Sky-Watcher AZ-EQ6 GT Pro

Posted: Fri Jan 24, 2020 11:17 pm
by Daryl
Hi John, I have a SW Az-Eq 5 GT mount and I'm using eqmod as the driver in ASIair pro with no issues. The cable is a USB with a 8 pin connector which replaces the hand controller.

Re: Sky-Watcher AZ-EQ6 GT Pro

Posted: Sat Jan 25, 2020 2:01 am
by wvreeven
In case you don’t use an EQDir cable, like Daryl does, but rather use an FTDI (serial to USB) cable to connect the handcontroller via a serial cable to your computer, then you will need to make sure that the handcontroller is in PC-Direct mode and that you use the SynScan driver.

Re: Sky-Watcher AZ-EQ6 GT Pro

Posted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 3:10 am
by Jovax
My mount have usb output , no need to use the hand control and work perfect in EQMOD with SkySafari , thanks for helping

Regards
John

Re: Sky-Watcher AZ-EQ6 GT Pro

Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2020 11:46 am
by ASIAIR@ZWO
Jovax wrote:
Mon Jan 20, 2020 6:34 pm
Dear Asiair team

what mount in ASIAIR i use to make my new Sky-Watcher AZ-EQ6 GT Pro work ? i dont see any AZ-EQ6 GT mount available on asiair app mount list, do I use EQMOD?

regards
John
Yes, we recommend you using the EQMOD.