Sky-Watcher AZ-EQ6 GT Pro

Astrophotography has never been easier

Moderators: Sam, Tech@ZWO, ASIAIR@ZWO

Post Reply
Jovax
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2018 7:14 pm

Sky-Watcher AZ-EQ6 GT Pro

Post by Jovax » Mon Jan 20, 2020 6:34 pm

Dear Asiair team

what mount in ASIAIR i use to make my new Sky-Watcher AZ-EQ6 GT Pro work ? i dont see any AZ-EQ6 GT mount available on asiair app mount list, do I use EQMOD?

regards
John

Daryl
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 1:09 am

Re: Sky-Watcher AZ-EQ6 GT Pro

Post by Daryl » Fri Jan 24, 2020 11:17 pm

Hi John, I have a SW Az-Eq 5 GT mount and I'm using eqmod as the driver in ASIair pro with no issues. The cable is a USB with a 8 pin connector which replaces the hand controller.

wvreeven
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2019 7:06 am

Re: Sky-Watcher AZ-EQ6 GT Pro

Post by wvreeven » Sat Jan 25, 2020 2:01 am

In case you don’t use an EQDir cable, like Daryl does, but rather use an FTDI (serial to USB) cable to connect the handcontroller via a serial cable to your computer, then you will need to make sure that the handcontroller is in PC-Direct mode and that you use the SynScan driver.

Jovax
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2018 7:14 pm

Re: Sky-Watcher AZ-EQ6 GT Pro

Post by Jovax » Fri Feb 07, 2020 3:10 am

My mount have usb output , no need to use the hand control and work perfect in EQMOD with SkySafari , thanks for helping

Regards
John

User avatar
ASIAIR@ZWO
Posts: 487
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 3:29 am

Re: Sky-Watcher AZ-EQ6 GT Pro

Post by ASIAIR@ZWO » Thu Feb 20, 2020 11:46 am

Jovax wrote:
Mon Jan 20, 2020 6:34 pm
Dear Asiair team

what mount in ASIAIR i use to make my new Sky-Watcher AZ-EQ6 GT Pro work ? i dont see any AZ-EQ6 GT mount available on asiair app mount list, do I use EQMOD?

regards
John
Yes, we recommend you using the EQMOD.
ZWO | ASIAIR Support
Location:lon=120.6 lat=31.3
Suzhou China

Post Reply