Page 3 of 5

Re: Asiair and Avalon mount (Stargo)?

Posted: Wed Dec 04, 2019 3:41 am
by ASIAIR@ZWO
Daan wrote:
Tue Dec 03, 2019 2:28 pm
Is there a problem or did you forgot to sent it?
Hello Daan, I messed up, just sent the downlink to Mauro. Okay, info will PM you.

Re: Asiair and Avalon mount (Stargo)?

Posted: Wed Dec 04, 2019 1:13 pm
by Daan
Thanks!

Re: Asiair and Avalon mount (Stargo)?

Posted: Wed Dec 04, 2019 6:59 pm
by Daan
Unfortunately this Beta version crashes right after the home screen is being displayed. Tried it on two devices!

Re: Asiair and Avalon mount (Stargo)?

Posted: Thu Dec 05, 2019 1:53 am
by ASIAIR@ZWO
Daan wrote:
Wed Dec 04, 2019 6:59 pm
Unfortunately this Beta version crashes right after the home screen is being displayed. Tried it on two devices!
Later I will send you new version, btw, which models did you use ( the Android OS version is required, help us to reproduce it). Thank you.

Re: Asiair and Avalon mount (Stargo)?

Posted: Thu Dec 05, 2019 12:37 pm
by Daan
Thanks for the fast reply!
5F
Samsung Galaxy phone S6 edge Model SM-G running on Android OS version 7.0 and Extertis HLLO tablet Model SMB-H8009 also running on Android 7.0.

Re: Asiair and Avalon mount (Stargo)?

Posted: Mon Dec 23, 2019 11:06 pm
by Daan
Can i have an update please?

Re: Asiair and Avalon mount (Stargo)?

Posted: Tue Dec 24, 2019 3:55 am
by ASIAIR@ZWO
Daan wrote:
Mon Dec 23, 2019 11:06 pm
Can i have an update please?
PM you the downlink with passcode~

Re: Asiair and Avalon mount (Stargo)?

Posted: Mon Jan 13, 2020 4:22 pm
by mixomatos
Hello,

Any news for stargo mount ?

Just receive my asiair pro, and it doesn't connect to my M-zero Hq.

I have try the new version 1.4, but still doesn't working....

Any solution?





Ben.

Re: Asiair and Avalon mount (Stargo)?

Posted: Fri Jan 17, 2020 8:47 am
by ASIAIR@ZWO
mixomatos wrote:
Mon Jan 13, 2020 4:22 pm
Hello,

Any news for stargo mount ?

Just receive my asiair pro, and it doesn't connect to my M-zero Hq.

I have try the new version 1.4, but still doesn't working....

Any solution?


Ben.
Hello Ben, still working on it.

Re: Asiair and Avalon mount (Stargo)?

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2020 5:46 pm
by garland
Hello there!
I can see there are some issues with connecting to the Avalon mounts via usb, and also with the guide accuracy in the simplified PHD2 software in the ADSIAIR, when using Avalon mounts.
I would just love to use the ASIAIR pro with my ASI gear and the M-zero mount IF the problems with the USB driver (and the guiding accuracy) could be solved definitely.
The StarGo usb port (no RS232 ports on Avalon) is based on the FTDI chip and the ASI AIR is based on the Raspberry/Raspbian/Ubuntu OS, wich means, that the FTDI driver probably must be installed on the ASI AIR for reliable and fully functional usb connection to the Avalon StarGO mount.
It seems to be complicated to fix....
But I would order the ASIAIR if theese problems were solved...

Thomas, Denmark