Asiair with asi290 and EQ6 r Pro

Astrophotography has never been easier

Moderators: yang, Sam, Ji.zwo, lancer jiang

Post Reply
OlivierN
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:13 pm

Asiair with asi290 and EQ6 r Pro

Post by OlivierN » Tue Sep 17, 2019 4:45 pm

Hello,

I've a :
  • Asi290MC (for guiding) with a 60/225
  • Starsense for SkyWatcher (for the alignement)
  • SW EQ6-r-Pro
  • Nikon D750 with a 80ED
I just want to use the Asiair in order to do the guiding without a laptop...

How should I parameter the Asiair :
  • if I don't want to connect the EQ6-r-Pro to the Asiair, what should I parameter and is it possible to guide without to connect the EQ6-r-Pro and connecting only the Asi290MC ?
-
  • if I want to connect the EQ6-r-Pro, can I connect it to the Starsense that remplace the synscanV5 ?
I didn't find information about how to parameter the Asiair for my situation.

Thanks in advance

lancer jiang
Posts: 119
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 9:59 am

Re: Asiair with asi290 and EQ6 r Pro

Post by lancer jiang » Wed Sep 18, 2019 5:43 am

“if I don't want to connect the EQ6-r-Pro to the Asiair, what should I parameter and is it possible to guide without to connect the EQ6-r-Pro and connecting only the Asi290MC ?"

You can try ST4 connection.Connect camera and mount with ST4 cable, Connect ASIAIR with USB cable.
Telescope settings Choose On-Camera-ST4.


”if I want to connect the EQ6-r-Pro, can I connect it to the Starsense that remplace the synscanV5”
if you do not want to connect with the hand controller
try on the Eqmod, Skywatcher EQ6-R Pro should support the EQmod

OlivierN
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:13 pm

Re: Asiair with asi290 and EQ6 r Pro

Post by OlivierN » Wed Sep 18, 2019 6:02 am

Thank you very much. I will try these solutions, Olivier

Post Reply