ASI1600MM Pro

ASI's Range of Specialised CMOS camera's

Moderators: Sam, Sean.Wang

ASI1600MM Pro

Postby mikey2000 » Mon Feb 05, 2018 11:56 am

Hi,

I received my new camera and got it all apparently working in APT.

I'm having trouble with some settings though. From inside APT, I click on the camera settings button and the only thing I can change is the gain. I realise the Offset is now permanently set to 50 but where can I change other settings such as 16 bit, 12bit 10bit, chooses between hardware/software binning?

Thanks
mikey2000
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 11:52 am

Re: ASI1600MM Pro

Postby SlamDunk » Tue Feb 06, 2018 1:02 am

As you’re using APT, I’ll assuming you’re doing DSO imaging, in which case you only want it on 16-bit output.

Binning is in a drop down menu at the bottom of the Camera tab. But this is a CMOS camera, there is no advantage to using any Bin mode as it is just software resampling.
SlamDunk
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 6:41 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Re: ASI1600MM Pro

Postby Sean.Wang » Sat Feb 10, 2018 3:49 am

Yes, we set a static vaule for offset, it's doesn't need to adjust manually anymore.
ZWO | Marketing Consultant
Location:lon=120.6 lat=31.3
SuZhou China

motto:
Don't face one's fate, can't be a real man;
Don't know manners, can't be gentle;
Don't know meaning behind the words, can't understand man's heart.
User avatar
Sean.Wang
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 10:08 am

Re: ASI1600MM Pro

Postby mikey2000 » Mon Feb 12, 2018 7:46 pm

Thanks! I think that's me sorted -. The answer seems to be "In APT, you can only change the gain or software binning settings"

Also, "There is no hardware binning" (as I suspected!)

Yep, I'm doing DSO imaging, so I think I'm all OK now. Thanks again
mikey2000
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 11:52 am


Return to Cameras

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
cron