ASIAir corrupting my guide settings on iOptron Smart EQ PRO+ mount

Astrophotography has never been easier

Moderators: yang, Sam, lancer jiang, Ji.zwo

Post Reply
Rob2160
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2019 5:48 am

ASIAir corrupting my guide settings on iOptron Smart EQ PRO+ mount

Post by Rob2160 » Mon Jan 20, 2020 12:37 pm

I use my ASI air on a small iOptron Smart EQ Pro + mount.

After doing the recent update to 1.4 it seems to be corrupting the guide settings in my mount.

I have them at the default of 0.5 x Sidereal and it works fine using PHD2 this way.

When I connect the ASIAir to the mount and use the iPad to update location and time and write it to the mount the RA Guide setting changes to 0.05 x Sidereal.

I only noticed this due to the Calibration repeatedly failing and stating the Mount did not move enough during RA calibration.

This is repeatable. If I reset the mount manually to 0.5 x Sidereal and try again the ASIAir changes it to 0.05.

Any suggestions? I can make a video of this if it helps.

Thanks.

Rob2160
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2019 5:48 am

Re: ASIAir corrupting my guide settings on iOptron Smart EQ PRO+ mount

Post by Rob2160 » Thu Feb 20, 2020 1:07 pm

Just wanted to close this off saying the latest firmware / app update has resolved the issue.

Thanks for this.

Regards.

Rob.

User avatar
Ji.zwo
Posts: 374
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 3:29 am

Re: ASIAir corrupting my guide settings on iOptron Smart EQ PRO+ mount

Post by Ji.zwo » Fri Feb 21, 2020 3:36 pm

Rob2160 wrote:
Thu Feb 20, 2020 1:07 pm
Just wanted to close this off saying the latest firmware / app update has resolved the issue.

Thanks for this.

Regards.

Rob.
Hi Rob, sorry about the issue. Thank you for your understanding. Clear skies.
ZWO | Tech Support
Location:lon=120.6 lat=31.3
SuZhou China

Post Reply