Fail to connect after update

Astrophotography has never been easier

Moderators: yang, Sam, Ji.zwo

Post Reply
astrosatch
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2018 7:46 am

Fail to connect after update

Post by astrosatch » Thu Nov 29, 2018 6:34 pm

Hi.
I can't connect to skywatcher synscan after 1.0.7 update. It doesn't work. Interesting according to notes in update that synscan is supported. Before it was working. It's android version. How to solve that?
Andrej

astrosatch
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2018 7:46 am

Re: Fail to connect after update

Post by astrosatch » Wed Dec 05, 2018 11:49 am

Still doesn't work. I can't connect to my HEQ5 pro. Btw, where is continous preview option in main camera section in advanced section? Mono bin and continous preview is not there. I'm using asi1600mm pro.

Only spam lately on forum. No replies. Great!

andrej

Moody
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 1:57 am

Re: Fail to connect after update

Post by Moody » Wed Dec 05, 2018 9:14 pm

As it's an HEq5, have you tried using the SynScan as a telescope option? Be sure to align with the mount first, then connect the telescope via Asiair.

As for the continuous preview, it's there somewhere. I can't recall specifically and can't look it up as I'm not setup right now, but I used it the other night.

User avatar
Sam
Posts: 2708
Joined: Thu Feb 21, 2013 2:51 am

Re: Fail to connect after update

Post by Sam » Thu Dec 06, 2018 1:55 am

did you do star alignment? you can try to do it at first and then connect
continues preview is still not available on android version
we will add with next version
ZWO Founder
Location:lon=120.6 lat=31.3
SuZhou China

astrosatch
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2018 7:46 am

Re: Fail to connect after update

Post by astrosatch » Thu Dec 06, 2018 12:03 pm

Yes I did star alignment. But I only do 1 star alignment. It was sufficient before. After update it doesn't work. Should I do 2 or 3 star alignment? I't seems pretty pointless to me to do that every time, because I always park mount.

Robbie75VR
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:06 pm

Re: Fail to connect after update

Post by Robbie75VR » Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:09 pm

Same problem here, EQ6-R Pro. I cannot connect, it was working before. I can only connect in PC mode as EQMod mount but then EQmod is missing in skysafari (ipad) and I can't connect there. Any solution ? Is ZWO reading this forum?


Thanks

Post Reply