ASI120MC driver failed (code 10)

any question related to our SDK and driver

Moderators: yang, ray, chad

GunterG

ASI120MC driver failed (code 10)

Post by GunterG » Fri Nov 22, 2019 6:50 pm

I purchased a new laptop for my telescope gear. All the drivers are installed. I run a Ioptron mount, a ASI183, a ZWO focuser, and a ASI120 as a guide camera. I am running win10 home. When i connect, everything starts up, but the asi120. It shows "driver error" code 10. I checked with microsoft, and code 10 is the inability for windows to load the driver for that device. My old laptop runs all this equipment just fine. I removed the drivers and reinstalled them three times, I removed all the equipment, leaving only the asi120 plugged in, but it still shows the same problem. I am not a software engineer so at this time, I am at a loss. The only thing I can think of, is the camera drivers on my old laptop are over a year old, and the new one have been just downloaded a couple days ago. I would be happy to listen to any ideas on this problem. :cry:

chad

Re: ASI120MC driver failed (code 10)

Post by chad » Sat Nov 23, 2019 6:38 am

Hi,
Sorry for the problem.
First, I think you can try to test it on another computer, if it works well, then try the step 3 of this URL:
https://windowsinstructed.com/solve-cod ... e-manager/
Or you also could try this method 4 of this URL:
https://www.repairwin.com/fix-usb-devic ... -10-error/
Thanks
Chad
ZWO Driver Engineer
SuZhou China

GunterG

Post by GunterG » Sun Nov 24, 2019 7:57 pm